Use this page to:

Complete Gold Awards requirements Have I completed everything?


Banquet Registration Closed
No walkups allowed

Pay Loan Officer nomination fees here (2016 Cycle)

Make 2016 Good Government Fund (GGF) Contributions here



Latest class of Award winners (2015): Gold Platinum Diamond All


The Gold Awards program (GAW) was instituted in 1988 to recognize MBAG-member loan originators who who have demonstrated excellence in their field. Production alone is not sufficient to qualify, as each loan officer must participate in MBAG-provided continuing education, association involvement, and professional ethics.

The MBAG office maintains annual records for all loan officers who attend MBAG education. At year-end, each LO receives a personalized report card detailing credits earned throughout the year. Mimimum education credits must be met, as well as several elective credits, obtainable through employer-sponsored education or special association offerings.

The original class of GAW winners (1988) was 15 people. The most recent class (2014) numbers 168. The program's largest class (1993) numbered 315.