BOARD OF GOVERNORS | ABOUT MBAG

Board of Governors

The MBAG Board of Governors are elected by the MBAG membership and serve terms of 1 year.
Below is a listing of the 2016-2017 MBAG Board of Governors.

Toby Foster

Toby Foster

President 2016-2017


Franklin American Mortgage Co.
Alpharetta, GA
770-947-3205

toby.foster@franklinamerican.com

Scott Burchett

Second Vice President

Home Point Financial
Atlanta, GA
770-354-1396

sburchett@homepointfinancial

Jill Gainer

Executive Broker Liaison


Ameris Bank
Atlanta, GA

jill.gainer@amerisbank.com

Rick Darlington

First Vice President


Brand Mortgage
Kennesaw, GA
678-226-2240

rdarlington@brandmortgage.com

Maureen Bosard

Secretary-Treasurer

Fifth Third Mortgage
Atlanta, GA
404-273-1532

maureen.bosard@53.com

Steve Copeland

Steve Copeland

Immediate Past President


Fidelity Bank Mortgage
Atlanta, GA 30329
404-639-6592

steve.copeland@lionbank.com


State at Large


Tony Thompson (2017)

Silverton Mortgage
VP Growth & Strategy
980-722-8079

tonythompson@silvertonmortgage.com

 

 

 

 

 

Kurt Owen (2017)

Atlantic Bay Mortgage
Atlanta
770-815-2391
kurtowen@atlanticbay.com

 

 


Associate Member Governors


Phil Cataldo (2017)

Avantus
Atlanta
770-720-0177
pcataldo@avantus.com

 

 

Stuart Gordan (2016)

McCalla Raymer Pierce, LLC
Atlanta
678-281-6524
stuart.gordan@mrpllc.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kelsey Hensley

Arch MI
770-597-6806

khensley@archmi.com


 

 

 

 

Legal Counsel

Loretta Salzano
Franzen & Salzano, PC
Norcross
770-248-2885
lsalzano@franzen-salzano.com

 

 

 

Legislative Liaison/ Governmental Affairs

Mo Thrash

McCalla Raymer, LLC
Atlanta
678-281-6445
mo@mccallaraymer.com

 

Administrative Staff


Mortgage Bankers Association of Georgia, Inc.

P.O. Box 801
Macon, GA 31202-0801

Teri Kramer, Executive Director
mbag@mbag.org

Eric Knowland, Asst. Director
eric@mbag.org

Phone: 478-743-8612

AMBA President


Josh Moffitt (2016-2017)

Silverton Mortgage
Atlanta
404-815-029
joshmoffitt@silvertonmortgage.com

 

District I


Andrew Rocco

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
Atlanta

andrew.p.rocco@wellsfargo.com

 

 

 

 

Christina Stallings (2016)

US Mortgage
Atlanta
404-804-0445
christina.stallings@usmortgage.com

 

David Freas (2017)

Silverton Mortgage
Atlanta
xxx-xxx-xxxx
davidfreas@silvertonmortgage.com

 

David Massey

Movement Mortgage
Atlanta
770-827-0635

david.massey@movementmortgage.com

 


District II

Bobby Taylor (2016)

Sunmark Community Bank
Warner Robins
478-953-4490
bobbytaylor@sunmarkbank.com

 

 

 


Sara Whiddon
Planters First Bank
Warner Robins
478-396-1691
sara.whiddon@bankpfb.com

 

 

Jason Hultgren
Southeast Mortgage
Atlanta
678-575-6955

Jason.Hultgren@southeastmortgage.com

 

 

 

 

District III

 

Christy Soukhamneut (2016)

Starkey Mortgage
Savannah/ FL
912-313-6400
christys@starkeymtg.com

 

 

Tina Harrison
Acopia Home Loans
Alpharetta
770-817-5123
tharrison@acopiahomeloans.com

 

 


Tracey Burdette
Fidelity Bank Mortgage
Savannah